Become The Solution Chicago Logo


Fix: This IPad is Supervised by Another Computer and Cannot Be Used with This Computer

Fix: This IPad is Supervised by Another Computer and Cannot Be Used with This Computer
A company will purchase Apple products including iPhones, iPads, iPods, or Apple TV’s and place restrictions on them so a user cannot do certain things with the device. This is typically known as a management profile. Even if you decide to reset or erase the device (General -> Reset – Reset All Settings) the device will only be wiped to the company restrictions and policy it was originally imaged with. Luckily, there is an easy solution to break and erase a company restricted iPad or iDevice.
To erase and start from scratch on a supervised iPad, follow these steps.
 
Place the iPad or iDevice into Recovery Mode. Follow these steps:
 




1. Turn off the iPad

2. Hold down the home button while you plug in the charging cable. The charging cable should be plugged into a computer.

3. When the device powers on, it should open in iTunes on your machine. From here, you can set the device up as a new iPad and wipe it completely.

 
Enjoy your new device!
* Please use the comment form below to let us know if you experience issues, have questions, or can provide solution. We want and encourage feedback. *



Rate this blog entry:
16

Related Posts

 

Comments

sam on Friday, 02 December 2016 16:23

did not work for me s after I did that I chose the language and the wfii but didn't confuted need the company server to configure the I pad and solution for that???

did not work for me s after I did that I chose the language and the wfii but didn't confuted need the company server to configure the I pad and solution for that???
Become The Solution on Monday, 05 December 2016 07:46

Hi Sam, what do you mean by wifi? Once its connected to iTunes it should begin the process.

Hi Sam, what do you mean by wifi? Once its connected to iTunes it should begin the process.
liliana on Saturday, 10 December 2016 01:49

i have this same issue, I cannot get passed it. if you figured out what to do please let me know! lilwood29@yahoo.com

i have this same issue, I cannot get passed it. if you figured out what to do please let me know! lilwood29@yahoo.com
charlie on Wednesday, 04 January 2017 09:28

me too
any more ideas

me too any more ideas
Brenda on Thursday, 05 January 2017 12:09

Im have the same problem on my iMac

Im have the same problem on my iMac
jerry garcia on Sunday, 26 March 2017 12:26

This does not work.
Doing these steps will prompt you to check update, install update and restore.
You may get an error code 3194, or back to the text box stating "this unit is supervised by another computer and cannot be used with this computer".

This does not work. Doing these steps will prompt you to check update, install update and restore. You may get an error code 3194, or back to the text box stating "this unit is supervised by another computer and cannot be used with this computer".
scooby on Tuesday, 18 July 2017 14:23

If the device is supervised and does not permit connection to another computer, you need to go back to the institution administrator and have them remove supervision. It is also possible the device is a member of DEP. Again, the institution admin would need to remove the device from DEP before it can be used without accessing the institution MDM server.

If the device is supervised and does not permit connection to another computer, you need to go back to the institution administrator and have them remove supervision. It is also possible the device is a member of DEP. Again, the institution admin would need to remove the device from DEP before it can be used without accessing the institution MDM server.
me on Tuesday, 01 August 2017 04:29

but i dont want to wipe it completely
i want to keep all of my apps and data

but i dont want to wipe it completely i want to keep all of my apps and data
Mike Hardy on Thursday, 24 August 2017 22:16

Go to settings and reset all settings. This will reset phone settings but not delete data. After that the phone will reboot, plug in the cable and Trust the PC when prompted.

Go to settings and reset all settings. This will reset phone settings but not delete data. After that the phone will reboot, plug in the cable and Trust the PC when prompted.
Guest
Saturday, 18 November 2017
Follow Us Online!
Become The Solution Facebook PageBecome The Solution Twitter Solution ChicagoBecome The Solution Google PlusBecome The Solution InstagramBecome The Solution LinkedInBecome The Solution YouTube

Subscribe to Become The Solution!