Disable Hold to Quit Mac Google Chrome

Disable Hold to Quit Mac Google Chrome

If you suddenly notice a message appear when you attempt to quit Google Chrome, you may have enabled the hold to quit feature. This feature helps protect you from accidently quitting Google Chrome when you have multiple windows or tabs open. To disable or enable this feature, follow the steps below.

 

  1. Go to Chrome menu and select Warn Before Quitting (⌘Q) to enable or disable the Hold ⌘Q to Quit prompt message.
 
Google chrome warn before quitting
 
Google chrome hold to quit message pop up
 






* Please use the comment form below. Comments are moderated.*



Related Posts

 

Comments

Guest
Guest - Jordan on Friday, 09 November 2018 10:39

No you didn't accidentally enable it. The morons who build Chrome made it the default behavior in Chrome 70.

No you didn't accidentally enable it. The morons who build Chrome made it the default behavior in Chrome 70.
Guest
Saturday, 04 February 2023