Facebook: This Attachment May Have Been Removed or the Person Who Shared It
In the Facebook App, you may receive a private message that contains an attachment. When you click on the notification of a new private message with the attachment, you see a message that the user who sent the attachment is now unavailable.
This attachment may have been removed or the person who shared it may not have permission to share it with you.
A shared picture/attachment may become unavailable if the original poster removes it or changes the privacy settings on it. Facebook also reserves the right to remove the shared attachment without notice, and you will see the message above. The user also can control privacy settings of the photo and in order for all to see it, it needs to be set to “Public”. This would be the case if the attachment was sent to a group in a Facebook message.
If you are experiencing this problem with different attachments, use the comments form below to let us know.