Facebook developed saved searches to help show users better search results. At this time, Facebook does not offer a way to permanently disable the saved searches feature. Facebook indicates that saved searches are only shown to you and even so, if someone were to gain access to your Facebook account (with or without your knowledge) they would be able to see your saved searches.
The best practice is to delete your saved searches after each time you search for anything on Facebook.
- Follow our guide on how to clear your Facebook recent searches here.
- Continue to clear your searches every time you search on Facebook! This will ensure no one will be able to see what you searched if they were to gain access to your Facebook account.