Why: This Photo is no Longer Available – Facebook
You may receive a message in the Facebook App when you try to open or reload a photo on Facebook.
This photo is no longer available.
A Facebook user shared a photo (album or timeline) and it showed up in your Facebook newsfeed. However, the user that shared the photo already deleted the photo (or it was marked as abusive content by Facebook) - and until you manually refresh your newsfeed or their profile page, you will see the message above. Keep in mind, this is not an issue with the Facebook app, but with the latest feed updates you are seeing in the Facebook app.
- To refresh your Facebook feed, swipe down from the top until you see the loading pinwheel at the top.
Please use the comment form below if you experience this issue, or believe you should be able to see a photo on Facebook but are unable to.