Become The Solution Chicago Logo

Why: Messages in iCloud is Currently Disabled (Repair Account)

Why: Messages in iCloud is Currently Disabled (Repair Account)

Are you noticing a message at the bottom of your iMessage screen about iCloud messages being disabled?   Messages in iCloud is currently disabled Repair Account   If you click Repair Account in the message, nothing seems to happen…   The message seems to be appearing in the latest iOS update – 11.3. It appears to...

Continue reading
Tags:

iOS 11.3 New Features

iOS 11.3 New Features

The latest iOS update has been released.   Update your iOS device now Settings -> General -> Software Update   iOS 11.3 delivers exciting new immersive augmented reality experiences, new Animoji for iPhone X users, access to personal health records in the Health app and more. This free software update also offers customers more visibility into...

Continue reading
Tags:

Easy: Allow Certain iPhone Contacts to Bypass Do Not Disturb Mode (Emergency Bypass)

Easy: Allow Certain iPhone Contacts to Bypass Do Not Disturb Mode

When you enable Do Not Disturb mode on your iOS device, all incoming calls and messages are silenced. Do not disturb is a convenient feature to avoid your iPhone distracting you. However, some of us prefer certain contacts (family or friends, for instance) to still send notifications to be able to get ahold of us, even though Do...

Continue reading
Tags:

Stop: Congratulations Amazon User iPhone Pop-Up (Scam)

Stop: Congratulations Amazon User iPhone Pop-Up (Scam)

Are you receiving a random pop-up message or new Safari window (with an odd URL shown, not from amazon.com) about an Amazon gift you supposedly won? The message looks authentic because it uses Amazon logos and colors. Stop! Do NOT click the message OR answer the questions they tell you too!   An example of the...

Continue reading

Why: This Photo is no Longer Available – Facebook

Why: This Photo is no Longer Available – Facebook

You may receive a message in the Facebook App when you try to open or reload a photo on Facebook.   Notice This photo is no longer available.   A Facebook user shared a photo (album or timeline) and it showed up in your Facebook newsfeed. However, the user that shared the photo already deleted the...

Continue reading