If you recently received a YouTube copyright strike, your video is automatically removed from YouTube, but is not deleted from your YouTube video manager. Since your copyright strike video will never be made available and will show blank to everyone (including yourself), you might as well delete the video from YouTube.
YouTube warns that once you Permanently delete your video, you can’t undo this. In addition, deleting a YouTube video that was removed because of a Copyright strike will not remove any copyright strikes from your account, per YouTube.
Permanently delete your video? You can’t undo this.
I understand that deleting videos won’t remove copyright strikes.
In summary, it’s safe to delete a copyright strike video from YouTube because it won’t ever be shown or played on YouTube. This will help keep your YouTube videos more organized in the end.