Become The Solution Chicago Logo

iPhone iTunes Sync With Another Library

iPhone iTunes Sync With Another Library

The iPhone “xxx” is synced with another iTunes libray on “xxx”. Do you want to erase this iPhone and sync with this iTunes Library?

An iPhone can be synced with only one iTunes library at a time. Erasing and syncing replaced the contents of this iPhone with the contents of this iTunes library.

 





This iTunes message is most common when trying to update an iPhone in iTunes where the iTunes library wasn’t synced originally. It’s annoying.

Rather than find your iTunes authorization ID (Which only works if your backup is not encrypted) to try and force sync – simply backup your device in the new itunes library. Then, in the same fashion – click “Erase and Sync” when prompted per above.

Your iPhone will sync with your new iTunes library AND it will re-install all apps WITH passwords. It should be as if you didn’t even notice the restore took place! iTunes 12.3.1.23 seems to have awesome backup and restore techniques now versus older versions. 

 






iPhone iTunes Sync Another Library Different Computer

 


* Please use the comments form below to let us know if you experience issues, have questions, or can provide solution. We want and encourage feedback. *



Rate this blog entry:
2

Related Posts

 

Comments

No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Guest
Thursday, 25 May 2017

Subscribe to Become The Solution!




Search Become The Solution:

Follow Us Online!
Become The Solution Facebook PageBecome The Solution Twitter Solution ChicagoBecome The Solution Google PlusBecome The Solution InstagramBecome The Solution LinkedInBecome The Solution YouTube

Subscribe to Become The Solution!